MaximumSoft
Home Products Solutions Company Support
Index Downloads Buy Now Support Translations Skins
Forums ::
WebCopier for Windows Forum
WebCopier Pro Forum
WebCopier for Mac Forum
WebCopier for Linux
WebCopier for Pocket PC Forum
WebCopier ActiveDisk Forum
NewsCopier Forums
NewsCopier Pro Forums
Support ::
User Forums
Free Newsletter
Translate this Page ::
*Fast Translation
FreeTranslation.com
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedFailed to download channel

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
keithrbuk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: July 13 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3
  Quote keithrbuk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Failed to download channel
    Posted: July 13 2010 at 8:47am
When attempt to show channel, get error message. Could not get to work with MDS or Direct TCP/IP. Obtained WAP settings from network provider Virginmobile UK. When entered and refresh channels phone appears to download information as takes roughly 5 minutes to refresh 9 channels. when attempt to show channels get error message.
 
am also using Vligo, Berryreader and Reuters apps, all download newsfeeds with no problems, therefore disappointed Newscopier Pro not functioning, can't be settings so is it a glich in the programming?
Back to Top
Kirill View Drop Down
Support Team
Support Team


Joined: September 24 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 397
  Quote Kirill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 13 2010 at 10:58am
Could you check those apps settings to find out what type of Internet connection they use?
Thanks.
Kirill K.
MaximumSoft Corp. Support Team
Back to Top
keithrbuk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: July 13 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3
  Quote keithrbuk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 15 2010 at 2:47am
Viigo, Berryreader and Reuters all  use an Auto setting and therefore probably default? or an available connection. They just work on instalation, no fiddling about.
Back to Top
Kirill View Drop Down
Support Team
Support Team


Joined: September 24 2004
Location: United States
Posts: 397
  Quote Kirill Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 15 2010 at 12:16pm
What's happeining when you use "Direct TCP/IP" setting in NewsCopier?
Do you receive download error, channel doesn't show any data, etc.?
Kirill K.
MaximumSoft Corp. Support Team
Back to Top
keithrbuk View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: July 13 2010
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 3
  Quote keithrbuk Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: July 15 2010 at 2:47pm
On Direct TCP/IP when try to refresh channels, flashes message and tries to update, but takes about a second to complete. On WAP settings actually appears to scan all the channels, takes 5 mins in total, channel goes green before returning to orange as moves on to next channel. Then when try to display channel get error message - Failed to download etc.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Bulletin Board Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 9.54 [Free Express Edition]
Copyright ©2001-2008 Web Wiz

Contacts | Privacy Policy | Company | Newsletter |